eHealthcare Leadership Awards

Winners of the 2017 eHealthcare Leadership Awards have been announced.

Over 200 organizations, representing a broad industry spectrum, received recognition for their outstanding websites and digital communications.

A total of 116 individuals familiar with healthcare and the internet judged the entries. See the full list of judges. (Interested in judging the 2018 program? Let us know.)

Winners of platinum, gold, silver, and distinction awards represented 17 industry classifications, from hospitals and health systems to pharmaceutical firms and online health companies.

Awards were given in 15 different categories: Best Mobile Communications, Best Patient Access and Convenience, Best Site Design, Best Healthcare Content, Best Interactive, Best Care/Disease Management, Best Annual or Special Report, Best Internet Home Page, Best Doctor Directory, Best Social Networking, Best Rich Media, Best Marketing Campaign, Best Overall Internet Site, Best Intranet, and the eHealthcare Organizational Commitment Award.

This was the 18th annual eHealthcare Leadership Awards program, and the first under the ownership of Plain-English Health Care which acquired the awards earlier this year. Marking the acquisition, a new visual identity was unveiled at the presentation, including a new logo, and new award badges that winners can post on their sites.

Additionally, the eHealthcare Organizational Commitment Award was renamed to honor Mark Gothberg, the program’s founder and Award Chair Emeritus. The Mark Gothberg eHealthcare Organizational Commitment Award is a very special award that recognizes the best in digital healthcare communications. Entries are evaluated not only on an organization’s website but on its overall digital approach and strategy through intranet, marketing campaigns, staffing and leadership roles. Most importantly, these organizations are judged by their results. This year’s winners of the award are Cleveland Clinic, Presence Health, Sharp HealthCare, Morneau Shepell, and CMEducation Resources.

Our sincere congratulations to this year’s winning organizations, and our thanks to this year’s judges.

View the full list of winners in all 15 categories »

Best regards,
Matt Humphrey