eHealthcare Leadership Awards: A Closeup Look at Two Platinum Winners

July 4, 2017

// By Jane Weber Brubaker //

Mayo Clinic and Cleveland Clinic are ranked #1 and #2 in the country respectively by U.S. News & World Report. But that doesn’t automatically mean that their websites will live up to their stellar clinical reputations.

But they did, according to the 2016 eHealthcare Leadership Awards judges.

These institutions were the only two to garner Platinum Awards for their websites out of 54 sites receiving recognition in the “Best Overall Internet Site” category. As leading healthcare organizations gear up to enter their best work in the 2017 Awards, we wanted to give our readers a peek inside, to see what it takes to earn top honors.

If you haven’t been an Awards judge in this category (and we encourage you to become one if you believe you are qualified), you may have only guessed about the criteria used to score and rank websites. Who gets Platinum, Gold, Silver or “Distinction”—and why? We’re not going to pull back the curtain all the way, but we will use our two Platinum winners to share some insights.

In this article, we’ll look at three of the seven criteria that carry the most weight in evaluating entries in the Best Overall Internet Site category:

  1. Content
  2. Interactivity
  3. E-Business

What was unique about Mayo Clinic and Cleveland Clinic that made them stand out to the judges?

This content is only available to members.

Please log in.

Not a member yet?

Start a free 7-day trial membership to get instant access.

Log in below to access this content: