SCL Health Takes Home Top Honors for the Second Year in a Row

December 21, 2021

// By Jane Weber Brubaker //

jane-brubakerOne way health systems can highlight their digital leadership, share successes, and demonstrate the ways technology helped their organizations achieve strategic business objectives is to enter — and win — the Mark Gothberg eHealthcare Organizational Commitment Award, the highest honor conferred by the eHealthcare Leadership Awards.

Three health systems received recognition for winning this prestigious and highly competitive award at the 22nd Annual eHealthcare Leadership Awards held at HCIC in Las Vegas on November 4, 2021. Here, we’ll showcase SCL Health, a winner of this award for the second consecutive year. (Watch the virtual awards presentation here.)

Besides the eHealthcare Organizational Commitment Award, SCL Health won awards in six other categories: Best Annual or Special Report, Best Intranet, Best Doctor Directory, Best Overall Digital Patient Experience, Best Internet Home Page, and Best Site Design.

Mona Baset, vice president of digital services, credits strong support from the SCL Health leadership team for the organization’s digital success. “Our chief information and digital officer and all of the executives in our organization up to our CEO are very focused on consumer engagement, patient engagement, and how that’s done in the digital space,” she says.

Another driving force is her team’s culture. Baset says, “Overall, the only way all of this could happen is because the team is extremely open to learning new things, to embracing change, to figuring things out.”

Here, we’ll take a look at the digital team’s accomplishments, accelerated by the pandemic. “We showed that we could do things very, very quickly,” Baset says, “and we’re trying to take advantage of that and keep up that speed.”

This content is only available to members.

Please log in.

Not a member yet?

Start a free 7-day trial membership to get instant access.

Log in below to access this content: